dazed and confused
2007-05-09 || 8:42 p.m.

almost three weeks and not a single entry. wow. things must be going alright... or be extremely boring. i think it's a combination of the two.

i'm in the midst of my teaching rounds. yawn. not much to say about it. it's pretty boring. i'm teaching grade 7 english and grade 10 history. not exactly my teaching methods but as long as i pass i don't give a shit. i'm just turning up everyday, trying to seem enthusiastic, and attempting to teach. so far so good. only another 12 days to go. i can't wait.

aside from being bored senseless by the prospect of becoming a teacher, things have been pretty low key. i've had a few rather large weekends. met a few randoms. just basically behaving like an 18 year old again. i like it.

on saturday night i was told by this lovely young thing that i was the oldest woman he had ever kissed. he actually used the words 'oldest' and 'woman'. that was a little scary. i'm only 27 god damn it! plus i'm really immature for my age. i guess i should take it as a compliment that he thought i was younger. the only reason we got onto the topic of age was... i'm not quite sure but i remember saying something about 1985... what and why i have no idea... and he asked how i knew that and i told him whatever it was, happened when i was five (that made no sense at all). thus the oldest woman bit. it didn't deter him though. all the way home he was asking me if he could come home with me. he walked me to the end of the street and i told him to go home. why? for starters i don't really know the guy. i mean he lives with a friend of mine so i have heard that he's alright but i only met him on saturday. secondly i live in a residence of the university. my room is directly across from the RA and the house busy body and tale teller is in the room next to me. no way i could sneak in an unauthorised guest... well in is probably doable but out? there's no way. and apparently the bitch in the room next to me can hear everything. she once told me she hears people go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. i never hear anything and my room shares a wall with the bathroom. she must have supersonic hearing. so there will be no kinky shennannigans going on in my room. damn my room allocation.

hmm... yep. i really havn't been doing anything. got another big weekend planned so perhaps that will lead to more juicy tales. fingers crossed.

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com