i hate the way i'm supposed to love you back
2007-04-09 || 4:48 p.m.

why are birthdays always a let down? today is my birthday. i haven't heard from anyone. well that's a lie. i have heard from most of my friends who i have lived with for the past two months. however i haven't heard a single thing from people i have known most of my life.

i'm home. it's not like it would cost them much to call. i'm going out with J and her fiance D (he finally got his visa approved... yay for them) later in the week but apart from her i've got nothing. i was out last night with S and i told him he could buy me a beer. he asked why and i said it was for my birthday today and instead of buying me a beer and wishing me a happy birthday he remembered that my birthday was the same day as his ex so he called her. good times. i haven't heard a peep from rockstarboy or C. the two people that tell me they love me. don't think i'll hear from C. his girlfriend is a little nuts and gets very jealous (with good reason though, considering i slept with him a month ago) so i have heard through the grapevine that she keeps C on quite a tight leash. It sucks. and rockstarboy is just mental anyway, so i'm not too concerned about not hearing from him.

i don't know why it bothers me that no one remembers my birthday. it's just another day. just another day to remind me that no one cares enough to give me a call. oh poor ol' me. snap out of it. i'm young-ish, attractive, intelligent why do i care? i don't know... all i know is i do.

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com