always look on the bright side of life
2007-01-08 || 11:50 p.m.

so today i was accepted into a teaching course. yay! which i'm totally excited about. the only downside being that i'm going to have to move to a town around five hours away from here. i probably have maybe a month to organise everything before the semester starts. not alot of time but it's doable.

i went out for celebratory drinks with my brother tonight. i invited S and C. they came. C asked me if it was alright if he brought his non-girlfriend (which i now think is complete bullshit, she's smitten and all over him constantly) i told him that i would prefer him not to bring her because it was my celebration and her being there would bring me down. i told him that he didn't have to come if he didn't want to. well S and C and the non-girlfriend show up. why ask me if i mind if he's gonna bring her anyway. it was alright. she's nice enough. wasn't impressed with C though. it would have been better if S had just come by himself. but we all had a good time none the less.

moving away will be good for me. it will give me the chance to not have C in my life constantly. even though i have a less than adequate social life here i will miss the few people i hang out with. S told me he'll come visit me. and i'll be back some weekends and holidays hopefully. and i know that i will definitely miss C and he whispered to me tonight that he was gonna miss me too. good. he should. i want him to long for me like i've been longing for him this past year while he's been not seeing girl after girl.

right now i truly believe that i will return to this incestuous community in which i currently reside. once i'm a teacher i think i'd like to work somewhere around here. but a year is a long time. and who knows how i'll feel after completing the course. things change and people change. i don't know what the future will bring but it can only get better from here.

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com