c'mon get happy
2007-01-12 || 6:42 p.m.

so i'm moving.

moving into some dive of a hotel/boarding house near the university. it seems like a fun place to live. all the aussie bands that are on tour between melbourne and sydney seem to play there. i guess that's because it's kinda in the middle. if they need to stop somewhere to break up the nine/ten hour drive they might as well play a show. lucky me. anyway i've paid my bond and two weeks rent and move in mid february. i'm excited but also a little concerned. not concerned about moving away, not concerned about the money i don't have (although i should be) i'm concerned that living in such a 'me' environment will not be good for my studying. i know how unmotivated i can be. if the beer is flowing and the music is loud i'm likely to forget why i'm living there and just have a year long bender.

there's no possible way i'm going to not have some fun. but for me, this is it. it's now or never. if i don't get my shit together now... i could find myself in ten years time wondering how i could be so stupid to have wasted so many opportunities. plus the fact that my parents have put up the money for the course. i cannot disappoint them again. and i want to do this. i am really looking forward to doing something that will actually give me a qualification to get a decent job. i hope.

i need to stop the negativity. my life can only get better. this is the fresh start that i need. i'm going to get a life and a postgraduate diploma and maintain good health and maybe even have a bit of luck in the romance department. i doubt it, but you never know. yep. the wheels are in motion. and that's all i can ask for at this point. maybe 2007 is gonna be my year.

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com