can't hardly wait
2007-01-05 || 8:31 p.m.

rockstarboy is so full of shit. he reckons he went to canada two weeks ago. i spoke to him two weeks ago. he was in melbourne. i don't get him. why make up these stories that he can't possibly back up? i guess he's having a manic episode or something. i don't know what's wrong with him but he's definitely a couple of cans short of a slab.

speaking of people with problems, i'm having a bit of a problem getting over C. i know a big revelation to the few of you who read this. i mean i never ever mention him... ever. haha. but i have come to the conclusion that i can't keep sleeping with him or not sleeping with as the case may be. we are not together. we are only friends because he lives with S. and i know that S would still be my friend if i wasn't friendly with C but it would be difficult. this way S is not caught in the middle. so i smile and nod and pretend that i don't die a little everytime i see C with another girl. how drama-queenie of me.

i found this definition of the phrase just friends

I don't just want you to mourn the loss; I want to remind you of it every day. I want you to suffer. I want you to envy. I want you to die slowly, a bit at a time. And I want you to smile and thank me for it.

and that's pretty much it. well for now anyway.

i'm back on the internet dating sites. as before there's a whole lot of interest but i'm still not sure whether it's for me. i am emailing a couple of candidates who i am seriously considering meeting. but whether they can or even want to fit in with my schedule has yet to be discussed. i live out in the sticks. i can't just meet for a drink on a whim. i need to plan. now if they want to head down to my neck of the woods then it would be different. i live in a tourist destination. there's stuff to do down here. but it's always "let's meet in the city". which is fine by me, they just have to fit into my schedule. that's not too much to ask is it? i'll have to wait and see if any of them get back to me.

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com