i'll just stand here looking happy
2006-07-21 || 2:53 p.m.

I have so many things to do. But I can't seem to get the motivation to do them. Perhaps it's because of the sharp stabbing pain in my head, hmm... I could blame that for my lack of motivation, but we all know that I am quite possibly the laziest person of all time. Well I'm only lazy when it comes to doing things that need to be done. If it's something trivial and frivolous, I'm there with bells on.

J's engagement party is tomorrow night. I have the perfect dress and what I hope is the perfect gift. It's a photo album, but it's made by a local artist out of recycled wood and other things and it's totally unique and personalised for J and D. In the end it was slightly cheaper than anticipated but it was still quite pricey. They better not call off the engagement.

S and C are coming as my dates. I'm gonna look so popular. J might have the ring but I have not one but two dates. Yep, I'm delusional.

It's a shame that I couldn't get a real date... it's the story of my life, every party, every dinner, every formal event, I've either taken my brother, a male friend, or had a friend bring a male friend for me. More often than not I just went stag. Pathetic much? Reading back over that... YES!

And yes C and I never got the opportunity to go to anything together, conveniently one of us was always working when a special occasion came up. This is the first date-worthy occasion since we broke up and we're going together. It's so weird.

I'm going to see Gyroscope play tonight with S. Should be decent.

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com