take it easy
2006-04-27 || 3:03 p.m.

i have sunk to an all new low. i was so bored i actually cleaned the house.

scary i know.

i almost went on a date last night. almost? yes, i didn't make it. a few entries ago i wrote about the big man upstairs toying with me for his amusement, well i am now convinced of it.

yesterday morning i woke up around eleven and felt a bit dodgy. i'm not really a morning person so i went about my day... shopping for something to wear out on my date. by the time i'd found the ideal dress and accessories i felt like i was gonna pass out. the last time i felt like that was the day i had a grand mal seizure at work leading to the diagnosis of a brain tumour. so naturally i was a little concerned.

blah, blah, blah, yada, yada, yada, i miraculously got an appointment with my doctor and he checked me out and i just have a really bad case of the flu. his recommendation... stay in bed until i feel better, preferably in a plastic bubble. apparently all that poison that they pumped into me last year killed my immune system and it's still not up to scratch. thus no date.

i know i always say it but i don't think anyone can argue with me... i really do have the worst luck.

mind you, the guy, my almost date, not anything to write home about. just some random guy i met a while ago who asked me out... and seeing as currently no one is ringing my bell i thought at least he's making an effort. and it could have been fun. but no. it's like that south park episode where the boys find out that earth is just a reality show for the aliens amusement. only in that episode they save the earth by convincing the aliens to not cancel the show. the way things are going for me i would love to be cancelled.

i can't understand why those funniest home video type shows are popular. are they still popular? anyway, the majority of the videos are people getting hurt in stupid ways. well that and dogs going nuts and babies being... well babies. i don't get why people find that shit amusing.

i must have no sense of humour.

but to put a positive spin on things, i almost went on a date. so things are looking up.

i've been reading over my entries and i seem to be really unhappy and almost depressed with the state of my life. granted my life is not where i would like it to be, i never imagined being unemployed, sick, living with my parents, being alone or anything like that, but i am cool with it. i am just a cynical, sarcastic and all round snarky type person. and i'm not like that to others, thus the reason i write like that here.

my life is not fantastic but it's ok, and i'm begging the big man upstairs to just take it easy on the tragedy and the irony and let me have a little happiness, i promise it would be a whole lot more entertaining and way less annoying if i had something good happen in my life.

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com