one crowded hour
2006-04-23 || 2:40 p.m.

i think hollywood and the mainstream music industry have a little explaining to do.

people aren't nice. we don't make grand gestures professing our love for others. we don't want to bother ourselves with strangers problems. we're self centred, rude, stupid, apathetic, annoying and all round assholes. myself included.

we don't pursue someone who keeps rejecting us, we just say a big fuck you to them and move on to the next person that takes our fancy. the movies would have us believe that nagging someone enough will result in true love.

"how did you two meet? i basically stalked him/her, kept calling, following him around, asking him out until they couldn't take it anymore and went out with me"

awwww... that's so sweet. not. in the real world there would have been a restraining order put in place.

and we don't stand outside our love's house with a boombox in a last ditch attempt to win them back. we go out and get drunk and fuck the first person to show any interest.

and i know the only time someone sang a song to me was when i was in year 12. i hated my english teacher, so on valentines day he sang to me in an attempt to get me to laugh and miraculously like him. if only he'd known that the reason i hated him was i thought he was an attention seeking git. his display only proved i was right.

when i was fourteen one of my best friends confessed his love to me via a 'love letter' which described my hair as being chocolate brown and my eyes blue like a swimming pool. how imaginative. apparently he got help from some of his mates who were more crushed than him when i turned him down. in fact he just accepted it and continued to hassle me. oh my god... he's the type that does pursue people after they've rejected him. he did put in a pretty good effort, he sat next to me in every class that we shared until our teachers realised that he would spend all is time focusing on me rather than his school work and we were put in different classes. that's so funny. i totally forgot about that. i wonder what TTB is doing now. TTB stood for test tube baby... i'm not sure how that came about.

anyway i don't really have a point.

points are highly overated. we should embrace randomness.

"i gave her my heart, she gave me a pen"

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com