give me a break
2006-04-22 || 4:35 p.m.

i am incredibly hungover today... i wonder why... hmm.

oh yeah that's right, i had a couple of drinks yesterday afternoon.

much to my dismay i didn't get to drink any pina coladas, i went to the liquor cabinet and found that i didn't have any malibu so i made long island ice teas instead. they were good. it's a shame that i don't know any songs about long island ice teas... maybe i should write one. not right now, my brain really isn't fuctioning all that well.

after i was well and truly toasted much to my surprise J and JC stopped by. they dragged my drunk ass out to a couple of bars and a nightclub. yeah... probably not a good idea. but i had fun.

i saw L across the bar and i was gonna go and flirt myself silly but found myself being accosted by this kid i used to tutor before i had the chance to even say hi.

when i was in high school i used to tutor kids in pretty much every subject. yes i was a bit of a nerd. anyway this kid... lets call him BSB (board short boy, it doesn't matter what the temperature is, he always wears board shorts) was pretty much the hardest to teach. he was a nice enough guy but he knew what he wanted to do and knew that he didn't need a high school education to do it and therefore didn't bother with anything to do with school.

i always got the feeling that he had a bit of a crush on me, and after last night i think he might still. it was bad. i just wanted to say hi and see how everything was going and make a bee line towards L but i just couldn't get away. it was so frustrating... i was waiting for one of his friends to come up and talk to him so i could slip away but that was the problem, he was there alone. and me being the way too nice person that i am felt like i had to keep him company. luckily J comes over and says that she's leaving and if i want a ride i have to leave right away. BSB says he's going my way and if i want to hang around he can give me a lift home later. i really wanted to stay and put the moves on L but knowing that BSB would be hanging around and possibly try to make a move on me i left with J.

i haven't seen L in months. i'm finally drunk enough to make my move, C is nowhere in sight and what happens? i get stuck with BSB.

why does the big man upstairs toy with me so? i'm not asking for much. i just want the opportunity to hook up with L. i go out week after week and never see anyone who takes my fancy. no one ever hits on me or even talks to me. the one night i see L... i'm getting unwanted attention from BSB.

sometimes i feel like i'm on a candid camera type show... i'm being tortured for the amusement of others.

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com