reasons like seasons constantly change
2006-03-10 || 3:14 p.m.

i just got home from my interview for a waiting position at a local winery. i think it went surprisingly well. i was told that it was for only a casual position so i wasn't expecting the standard why do you want to work here and what can you bring to the job type questions. and when i sat down she starts telling me all about the full time position that she's hiring for. and then i get the questions that i was so not prepared for. but i think i managed to bullshit enough. so i might get a call next week about starting off with some casual work then we'll take it from there. she asked me really stupid questions like if she were to ask me to take a coffee to a table would i be able to do it. well duh! and about my computer skills... she asked me if i was asked to go into the office and type a letter and email it, would i be able to turn the computer on and type and save and email. haha. weird. it's like she hadn't even read my resume.

i really think that i might be more suited to a career in hospitality. the pressure is on while you are at work but then you just switch into relax mood after your shift. i like the idea of that. plus without pressure i'm not sure i would function very well, i can't really imagine sitting at a desk all day the few jobs that i have had that required desk work also involved other things. when i was sitting at a desk i was always nodding off.

i've talked to my parents about this. initially they weren't so thrilled considering the amount of money i owe for my education. they thought that i was wasting my money. but now they just want me to be happy and healthy and they think that a job in which there is minimal stress outside of work hours is probably good for me. i mean, not that i am a worrier, but if i should be stressed over something it should be my health and not some lame job.

i'm all excited about how well the interview went. i'm destined for failure. anything i get excited about always ends in dissapointment. negative much? well i do have the track record to prove it.


<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com