i'm boring
2007-12-12 || 5:00 p.m.

You would think someone with my education could get a job. Even now that I have a teaching qualification I still cannot find a job. Ten years of higher education and it looks like I am going to have to bite the bullet and go back to waiting tables and pulling beers. I just don't get it. There's something about me and work. It's like the world wants me to be a lady of leisure, which I would gladly be, if only it paid well.

Needless to say I am so over writing job applications. Key Selection Criteria can go get fucked. I put in all this effort to not even get a thanks but no thanks. It sucks. It seems that I too must suck, otherwise I would have a job by now.

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com