make me a mixtape
2007-03-02 || 6:47 p.m.

i'm tired. i'm hungover. i'm back at home for the weekend. i didn't want to come home so soon after leaving (two weeks ago) but i need some text books that are here. plus i wanted to have a decent shower and to pamper myself. the facilities at my residence just don't shape up.

since i moved a whole two weeks ago i seem to have become extremely popular with the men i left behind. it's bizarre. rockstarboy has been harrassing me, he wants to come and visit me and spend some 'quality' time together. just the two of us. hmmm.... how about no. C has also been calling. it's weird. he calls and doesn't really say anything. all i get is a few vague comments about how he misses me, followed by tales of his life with his non-girlfriend. i'm away from him and yet i'm not. he still has to make himself a part of my life. hopefully in time he'll stop calling and i can go more than a week without thinking about him.

on the local (on campus) front... there's a few interesting men. so far they all talk to my hot canadian house-mates before talking to me but they've got that whole accent thing going for them and when i speak people always say "you're not canadian". but there is this one guy, who is apparently quite shy but for some reason he always talks to me and remembers my name. that's always a good sign. most of the time i never make an impression on people. i get the 'i think we met before but don't really remember you' look all the time. it makes me feel awesome.

J arrived home wednesday. hopefully we'll catch up this weekend. D had to stay in london so if his visa isn't approved in the next month J's going back. fingers crossed he'll get the visa and he and J can live happily ever after in the land of oz.

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com