random searches
2006-03-28 || 5:15 p.m.

i've just kinda censored my diary. well all the content is still the same but i've abbreviated names or given nicknames to people that are mentioned often. why did i do this? i was getting a little concerned about people i know and write about finding me. many of my friends know i have this diary, they've never asked where it is and seem content to let it be. but there are a few people who constantly mention it and ask if they can read it, etc. i mean there is nothing here that i would be overly concerned about them reading, i save that kinda stuff for my handwritten journal, but i would still feel violated, especially because i have told them i don't want them reading this.

the other day i noticed on my tracker that people googled really random phrases and names and came across my site. the most scary one was a search for my name and another name of a person mentioned in my diary that brought up my diary within the first five pages of results.

i'm pretty sure my friends aren't that smart to find my site but just as a slight precaution i've changed some stuff.

still i suppose if they search hard enough they'll find it but my guess is they'll be too lazy for that. the obvious answer would be to just lock my diary but that's no fun. i like the idea of random people around the world being able to read what i write. not many do but it's here if they want to. when i'm randomly reading other diaries no matter how interesting the profile is, if the diary is locked i won't bother getting the password.

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com