times they are a changing
2006-01-12 || 9:38 p.m.

i just received a very nice phonecall from tim. yay! tim is a guy i met online in 1997. we met the following year and he confessed his love to me. i turned him down. i just never saw him that way, plus he lives in a different state so... never gonna happen. fast forward 7 years, we've kept in contact and seen eachother a couple more times, he's now engaged, has his own house, good job... damn. i missed my chance. as my mum constantly reminds me. but even if i had foreseen his success i still would have only loved him like a brother.

so he's going to be in the area next weekend. he's going to a wedding, and was wondering if i was free to catch up. stupid question. i'm so looking forward to actually having some plans. my life currently consists of prolonged vegetating on the couch... interrupted only by the last minute phone call i get on a friday night from j begging me to get slaughtered with her. then it's back to being a vegetable.

i wish i had more notice. i'm not going to have enough time to transform myself into somebody else. apart from my hair, i'm exactly the same as i was when i last saw him... and that was a few years ago. pretty sad huh?

c is coming to the big day out with me. at last a commitment of sorts. i was afraid that i was going to have to go by myself... that i wasn't going to be able to share iggy and the stooges with anyone. but the allure of iggy was too much for c to resist.

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com