2006-04-03 || 5:40 p.m.

101 random facts about me.

1. i'm a university drop-out.

2. can't you tell by my atrocious writing skills?

3. i dropped out of my second degree, i already have a degree in sociology.

4. i have cancer.

5. more like i had cancer, they cut the tumour out but it's an aggressive type which is likely to grow back.

6. 60% of patients with the same type of tumour as me don't live more than three to five years after diagnosis.

7. i refuse to be in that 60%.

8. i have diabetes.

9. i have epilepsy (due to the tumour in my brain).

10. i have asthma.

11. i can't wait to find out what i'll get next.

12. that was me being sarcastic.

13. how witty of me.

14. my parents should have drowned me when i was born.

15. i like retro, vintage, kitsch stuff.

16. i have an unhealthy attraction to musicians.

17. especially bad musicians.

18. anyone in a band will get my attention.

19. i used to chain smoke.

20. i haven't had a cigarette in 33 days.

21. i swapped the cigarettes for alcohol.

22. apparently being a smoker is worse than being an alcoholic.

23. as i write this, i'm sipping my third cocktail for the evening.

24. i think smoking looks cool.

25. when i was 14 i had alcohol poisoning.

26. i had my stomach pumped.

27. my friends told my parents that my drink was spiked.

28. haha, they didn't buy it.

29. i have an older brother, cameron.

30. when we were teenagers, i was the bad seed, he was the golden child.

31. he's a bit of a late bloomer.

32. at 27 he's now acting like a moody 16 year old.

33. i like people who swear alot.

34. when i was 15 i spent three days outside the hotel where 'take that' were staying in melbourne.

35. my parents still don't know.

36. i wasn't really a fan but i just caught up in the whole groupie thing.

37. i live with my parents.

38. i'm in love with paris.

39. i was there in august 05.

40. i wish i'd never come back.

41. i only have one close female friend.

42. i used to have more, but they all got serious boyfriends or worse...married and knocked up.

43. i don't know why but men are more comfortable around me.

44. i'm destined to forever be the best friend and never the love interest.

45. i love cheesy pick up lines.

46. i have crushes on a number of my male friends.

47. i would never pursue any of them, well maybe a couple.

48. i have a major crush on david cassidy.

49. i'll clarify that, i have a crush on 70s teen idol david not current middle aged david.

50. i can play the violin, viola, cello and piano.

51. i never mastered the recorder.

52. i'm an introvert.

53. i hate talking on the phone.

54. molly ringwald, circa 80s john hughes movies, is my idol.

55. it's kinda weird a 26 year old idolising a 16 year old.

56. i love winter.

57. i'm a closet "laguna beach" fan.

58. ask me in public, and i'll deny it.

59. you wouldn't know it from here, but i absolutely hate talking about myself.

60. perhaps that's why i post my life here.

61. even though i try not to, i can't help censoring my entries.

62. that comes from one bad experience years ago, when a guy i was seeing read my diary without telling me.

63. before then i was free, now i'm censored.

64. the last truly censorship free entry was about how much i couldn't stand him. we never saw eachother again.

65. fuck you mark.

66. my life is uneventful, i guess that is why no one reads this diary.

67. maybe it's just bacause i'm not very articulate.

68. i'm sorry that i don't have any traumatic experiences to write about.

69. i'm not depressed, i never fucked my brother, i don't have an eating disorder, i don't self harm.... and my family life is about as functional as it can get. sue me.

70. i have personalised plates on my car.

71. i have a half brother from my dad's first marriage. he hasn't seen him since he was two years old. he would be in his 40s now.

72. i've had a one night stand or two.

73. i want to get married.

74. not sure about kids though.

75. my favourite colour is red.

76. i love traveling.

77. i don't have the money to travel much.

78. thinking of 101 things about me is really hard.

79. i'm a scrabble addict.

80. i can't find anyone to play with me because i almost always win.

81. i keep a hand written journal where i write all the juicy parts of my life.

82. needless to say i don't write in it very often.

83. i rarely answer the telephone.

84. i don't know why, i would just rather people leave a message.

85. i've been in love once.

86. he's a dick.

87. i've been staring blankly at the screen for ten minutes.

88. i was a vegan for seven years.

89. when i was a teenager i thought it would be cool to be a vegan.

90. all my friends followed but soon after gave up.

91. i'm a person who can't just give up.

92. when i got cancer i decided that i had deprived my body for long enough. plus my doctors recommended i try a less severe diet.

93. i am extremely interested in politics.

94. i am so far to the left that i can almost punch the right in their stupid faces.

95. i don't hold anyone's political preference against them, i just prefer people with similar views.

96. i have several friends that i cannot discuss politics with because we just can't agree to disagree. it always ends up messy.

97. only four more to go.

98. i eventually want to by a house in the middle of nowhere and become a recluse.

99. i always put other's needs ahead of my own.

100. people take advantage of that.

101. um....

<-|->

current + archives + cast + rings + random + profile + email + notes + book + design + diaryland + myspace

The current mood of lalalily at www.imood.com